The Board of Trustees is comprised of school administrators, former HASD students, teachers, business professionals and retired citizens. The Board of Trustees meets the last Wednesday of each month at 6:00 pm at the HASD main offices. Meetings are open to the public. If you plan to attend, please confirm the meeting time and date by calling Robin Heath at 814-506-8124. Meeting times may change periodically.  

Advocating and nurturing innovative educational opportunities

The Huntingdon Area School District Educational Foundation is committed to advocating and nurturing innovative educational opportunities to support and enhance programs that the school district and the Foundation determine to be worthwhile. The Foundation shall work with the district administration, faculty, students, and the community to explore and fund educational advancement of approved programs and projects. We seek donations from alumni, businesses, non-profit grant providing agencies and the community to assist in our mission. 

HASDEF supports the belief that everyone can benefit from learning. We fund scholarships for graduating Seniors and programs that support continuing education for staff and students.  Since 2010, HASDEF has funded a mini-grant program for teachers for up to $500 per project. This program has paid for science materials, books, speakers, art projects, new technology and other educational based initiatives. Through our involvement in the State of Pennsylvania Educational Improvement Tax Credit (EITC) program, we have received significant donations from businesses that have paid for the Science in Motion program provided to our schools by Juniata College.  HASDEF has also been fortunate to receive several large donations that are professionally invested to fund annual scholarships. 

Donations are accepted at anytime. For more information, click on the "Contribute" link at the top of this page.

About Us

Share Our Site

We are always looking for volunteers to help with our mission and with fund raising activities. If you would like to help with a specific event, or become a regular volunteer, please contact Robin Binder Heath at 814.506.8124 or rheath@rbheathlaw.com .

Officers:School Board Members:
Roberta Binder Heath - President of the BoardRon Long

Betsy Mason - Vice President

Janice Metzgar

Carolyn Payne

Flo Corbin - Treasurer 
Jerry Kruse - Financial SecretaryCommunity Members:
 Alison Goodman (HASD teacher)
School Administrator Members:Mary Ann Buckley (HASD teacher)
Fred Foster, HASD SuperintendentDavid Berger
Faith SwansonJody Huston
 Jennifer Troha
 Eric Yoder


HASDEF Board of Trustees